X

The library provides books, ebooks, DVDs, CDs, scores, streaming video and audio, children’s materials, and serials to library users. The library also provides many online databases and other electronic resources through the WorldCat catalog and the library’s online portal.

Location: Steelman Library Phone: 863.667.5089 Fax: 863.669.4160 Email: library@seu.edu. Interlibrary Loan: ill@seu.edu Phone: 863.667.5059 Circulation (Overdues and Renewals): circ@seu.edu Library Hours During Fall and Spring Sessions: Monday–Thursday: 7:30 a.m.–2:00 a.m. Friday: 7:30 a.m.–8:30 p.m. Saturday: 12:00 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Sunday: 1:00 p.m.–2:00 a.m. Outside doors are locked 15 minutes before closing each day in order to allow staff to complete closing procedures and ensure building security.

The library is closed on the following dates and holidays: Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the following Friday, Christmas week, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Good Friday, Easter, Memorial Day and the Fourth of July. It will also have shorter hours and be closed on the weekends during school breaks (Thanksgiving, Christmas, spring break).

You have questions, and they have answers. The librarians of Southeastern’s Steelman Library are listed along with their specialities. Take the guesswork out of your query, and look below to find out who’s who.

GENERAL INQUIRIES

Amy Beatty

Library Director

Phone: 863.667.5626

Email: arbeatty@seu.edu

Pam Bell

Library Administrative Assistant

Phone: 863.667.5572

Email: pabell@seu.edu

RESEARCH HELP

Cindy Childs

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Assistant Professor of Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5626

Email: cchilds@seu.edu

Kathy Kempa

Reference & Instruction Librarian Liaison to College of Education

Phone: 863.667.5949

Email: kfkempa@seu.edu

Glenn Pearl

Reference & Access Service Librarian

Assistant Professor of Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5987

Email: gapearl@seu.edu

Debbie Rusch

Reference & Serials Librarian

Associate Professor of Religion and Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5522

Email: dfrusch@seu.edu

Nathan Schwartz

Technical Services Librarian

Assistant Professor of Library Services

Phone: 863.667.5309

Email: nrschwartz@seu.edu