A Message from the Dean

Dr. Joe Childs, dean of the College of Business & Legal Studies, describes some of the unique opportunities available to SEU students while sharing his heart for equipping future business leaders who will change the culture as servant leaders committed to Christ’s mission.

College of Business & Legal Studies

Whether you want to start a business, lead a church, run a nonprofit, become a financial planner or simply take on leadership roles within an organization or government, understanding the principles of business is essential to success. Our College of Business & Legal Studies goes to the next level, emphasizing servant leadership and ethical business practices through a commitment to scripture and Christ’s example. Faculty members bring decades of experience from the business world as executives, entrepreneurs and experts in multiple fields, and they use that knowledge to train our students to have meaningful and successful careers. SEU graduates will stand out in the workplace and influence those around them.

Our Department of Business Administration has received specialized accreditation for its programs through the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE), which can be reached at 11374 Strang Line Road, Lenexa, Kansas 66215, or by phone at 913.631.3009 or by fax at 913.631.9154.

The following degree programs are accredited by the IACBE:

  • Bachelor of Science in Accounting
  • Bachelor of Science in Finance
  • Bachelor of Science in Management
  • Bachelor of Science in Marketing

Student Spotlight

Student Spotlight

Faculty Profile

Joe Childs

Dean, College of Business & Legal Studies
863.667.5402 | rjchilds@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of Business Administration

Bill Hahn

Chair, Professor of Accounting
863.667.5141 | bhahn@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Lyle L. Bowlin

Professor of Finance
863.667.5118 | llbowlin@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Christopher M. Fairchild

Associate Professor of Accounting
863.667.5424 | cfairchild@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Mark E. Harrison

Associate Professor of Finance
863.667.5273 | meharrison@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Carolyn F. Holton

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
863.667.5665 | cfholton@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Joseph W. Kilpatrick

Associate Professor of International Business
863.667.5663 | jwkilpatrick@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Beth A. Leslie

Assistant Professor of Business
863.667.5905 | baleslie@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

John D. Royer

Associate Professor of Marketing
863.667.5240 | jdroyer@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Gordon R. Storholm

Associate Professor of Marketing
863.667.5422 | grstorholm@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Jennifer K. Stukey

Assistant Professor of Management
| jkstukey@seu.edu

Natasha R. Ware

Assistant Professor of Accounting
863.667.5637 | nrware@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of History, Legal & Leadership Studies

Michael D. Hammond

Chair, Department of History, Legal & Leadership Studies
863.667.5152 | mdhammond@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Linda K. Bowlin

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
863.667.5407 | lkbowlin@seu.edu
Business and Education Building 2nd Floor

Emile H. Hawkins

Associate Professor of Leadership
863.667.5132 | ehhawkins@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Kevin L. Johnson

Assistant Professor of History
| kljohnson@seu.edu

Fredric W. Rohm

Assistant Professor of Business & Leadership
863.667.5443 | fwrohm@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

K A. Snyder

Professor of History
863.667.5653 | kasnyder@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Leroy P. VanWhy

Assistant Professor of Business
863.667.5458 | lpvanwhy@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Timothy Welch

Associate Professor of Legal Studies
863.667.5409 | rtwelch@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor