X

The library provides books, ebooks, DVDs, CDs, scores, streaming video and audio, children’s materials, and serials to library users. The library also provides many online databases and other electronic resources through the WorldCat catalog and the library’s online portal.

Location: Steelman Library

Phone: 863.667.5089

Fax: 863.669.4160

Email: library@seu.edu.

Interlibrary Loan: ill@seu.edu

Phone: 863.667.5059

Circulation (Overdues and Renewals): circ@seu.edu

Library Hours During Fall and Spring Sessions:
Monday–Thursday – 7:30 a.m.–2:00 a.m.
Friday – 7:30 a.m.–8:30 p.m.
Saturday – 12:00–8:30 p.m.
Sunday – 1:00–11:00 p.m.

Outside doors are locked 15 minutes before closing each day in order to allow staff to complete closing procedures and ensure building security.

The library is closed on the following dates and holidays: Labor Day, Thanksgiving and the following Friday, Christmas week, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Good Friday, Easter, Memorial Day and the Fourth of July. It will also have shorter hours and be closed on the weekends during school breaks (Thanksgiving, Christmas, spring break).

You have questions, and they have answers. The librarians of Southeastern’s Steelman Library are listed along with their specialities. Take the guesswork out of your query, and look below to find out who’s who.

GENERAL INQUIRIES

  • Pam Bell
    Library Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 863.667.5089
    Email: pabell@seu.edu
  • Amy Harris
    Dean of Library Services
    Associate Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5060
    Email: ajharris@seu.edu

RESEARCH HELP

  • Amy Beatty
    Reference & Instruction Librarian
    Assistant Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5523
    Email: arbeatty@seu.edu
  • Vanessa Garofalo
    Reference & Marketing Outreach Coordinator
    Associate Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5062
    Email: vagarofalo@seu.edu
  • Kathy Kempa
    Reference and Access Service Librarian
    Assistant Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5949
    Email: kfkempa@seu.edu
  • Glenn Pearl
    Reference and Serials Librarian
    Associate Professor of Religion and Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5987
    Email: gapearl@seu.edu
  • Debbie Rusch
    Technical Services Librarian
    Assistant Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5522
    Email: dfrusch@seu.edu
  • Nathan Schwartz
    Reference & Systems Librarian
    Associate Professor of Library Services
    Phone: 863.667.5309
    Email: nrschwartz@seu.edu