A Message from the Dean

Dr. Craig Collins, dean of the College of Arts & Media, gives an overview of the hands-on experiences available to students in broadcasting, journalism, music and other disciplines that lead to job opportunities after graduation.

Arts & Media

ico-facebook ico-twitter ico-insta

We are called to be in the world but not of it, and creating Christ-centered culture is one of the most effective ways to do so. Whether through music, journalism, film, art, writing or numerous other areas, SEU students are trained to engage the culture around them through quality creativity and service. Our graduates jump straight from the classroom to in front of the camera or on stage thanks to the multiple hands-on training opportunities on our campus. You’ll gain practical experience from your first year on campus through graduation, which will prepare you to stand out in your career.

View Performing Arts Calendar
Register for the Revolution Film Festival
Purchase tickets for the annual Christmas Concert, happening December 4–5

Department of English and Foreign Languages Department of Music Department of Communication

Student Spotlight

Alumni Feature

Alumni Feature

Craig S. Collins

Dean, College of Arts & Media
863.667.5650 | cscollins@seu.edu

Department of Communication

Chad T. Neuman

Chair, Department of Communication
863.667.5450 | ctneuman@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 217

Christopher R. Clark

Associate Professor of Film Production
863.667.5927 | crclark@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 216

Richard C. Harris

Associate Professor of Communication
863.667.5651 | rcharris@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 215

David Lee

Associate Professor of Broadcast and Journalism
863.667.5939 | wdlee@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 219

Joseph J. O'Brien

Assistant Professor of Film Production
863.667.5121 | jjobrien@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 220

Robert O. Scott

Professor of Communication
863.667.5208 | roscott@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 218

Jon C. Seals

Assistant Professor of Visual Art
863.667.5387 | jcseals@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 211

Sheila A. Skipper

Assistant Professor of Public Relations
863.667.5533 | saskipper@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 214

David S. Sparling

Assistant Professor of Broadcast
863.667.5385 | dssparling@seu.edu
Modular 20

Department of English & Foreign Languages

Linda S. Linzey

Chair, Department of English & Foreign Languages
863.667.5247 | lslinzey@seu.edu
Modular 22

Debra A. Brown

Assistant Professor of English
863.667.5114 | dabrown@seu.edu
Modular 22

Paul T. Corrigan

Assistant Professor of English
863.667.5534 | ptcorrigan@seu.edu
Modular 22

Rickey A. Cotton

Professor of Literature and Composition
863.667.5120 | racotton@seu.edu
Modular 22

Alisa M. DeBorde

Associate Professor of English
863.667.5194 | amdeborde@seu.edu

Marlon M. Dempster

Associate Professor of Literature & Composition
863.667.5237 | mmdempster@seu.edu
Modular 22

Annette Graves

Assistant Professor of English
863.667.5447 | nagraves@seu.edu
Modular 22

Kristin W. Johnson

Assistant Professor
| kwjohnson@seu.edu
Modular 22

Cameron H. McNabb

Assistant Professor of English
863.667.5117 | chmcnabb@seu.edu
Modular 22

Jason R. Old

Assistant Professor of Spanish
863.667.5267 | jrold@seu.edu
Modular 22

Department of Music

Charles J. Hulin

Chair, Department of Music
863.667.5645 | cjhulin@seu.edu

Mark A. Belfast

Assistant Professor of Music Education
863.667.5104 | mabelfast@seu.edu

Brian C. Blume

Instructor of Percussion
863.667.5140 | bcblume@seu.edu
Modular 24

Shudong L. Braamse

Accociate Professor of Music
863.667.5080 | slbraamse@seu.edu

Edward Bryant

Associate Professor of Music
863.667.5106 | ebryant@seu.edu

Annabelle M. Gardiner

Associate Professor of Violin
863.667.5145 | amgardiner@seu.edu

Ronald K. Gardiner

Associate Professor of Cello
863.667.5093 | rkgardiner@seu.edu

Daniel A. Gordon

Professor of Choral Music Education
863.667.5947 | dagordon@seu.edu

Paul S. Harlan

Professor of Music
863.667.5103 | psharlan@seu.edu

Danny Tindall

Professor of Music
863.667.5126 | dhtindal@seu.edu