College of Business & Legal Studies

Whether you want to start a business, lead a church, run a nonprofit, become a financial planner or simply take on leadership roles within an organization or government, understanding the principles of business is essential to success. Our College of Business & Legal Studies goes to the next level, emphasizing servant leadership and ethical business practices through a commitment to scripture and Christ’s example. Faculty members bring decades of experience from the business world as executives, entrepreneurs and experts in multiple fields, and they use that knowledge to train our students to have meaningful and successful careers. SEU graduates will stand out in the workplace and influence those around them.

ACSBP_Approved_cleanupThe Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) has awarded our College of Business & Legal Studies accreditation of its business programs and separate accreditation of its accounting program. These accreditations certify that the teaching and learning processes within our undergraduate and graduate business programs meet rigorous educational standards established by the ACBSP. For more information about the ACBSP, visit acbsp.org.


Student Spotlight

Student Spotlight

Faculty Profile

Lyle L. Bowlin

Interim Dean, College of Business & Legal Studies
863.667.5118 | llbowlin@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of Business Administration

Joe Childs

Professor of Business
863.667.5136 | rjchilds@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Christopher M. Fairchild

Associate Professor of Accounting
863.667.5424 | cfairchild@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Bill Hahn

Professor of Accounting
863.667.5141 | bhahn@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Carolyn F. Holton

Professor of Management Information Systems
863.667.5665 | cfholton@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Joseph W. Kilpatrick

Associate Professor of International Business
863.667.5663 | jwkilpatrick@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Beth A. Leslie

Assistant Professor of Business
863.667.5905 | baleslie@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

John D. Royer

Associate Professor of Marketing
863.667.5240 | jdroyer@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Kirsten L. Scott

Lecturer
863.667.5339 | klscott@seu.edu

Jennifer K. Stukey

Assistant Professor of Management
863.667.5422 | jkstukey@seu.edu

Natasha R. Ware

Assistant Professor of Accounting
863.667.5637 | nrware@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of History, Legal & Leadership Studies

Linda K. Bowlin

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
863.667.5407 | lkbowlin@seu.edu
Business and Education Building 2nd Floor

Emile H. Hawkins

Professor of Leadership
863.667.5132 | ehhawkins@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Kevin L. Johnson

Assistant Professor of History
863.667.5446 | kljohnson@seu.edu

Ed G. Plastow

Professor
863.667.5107 | egplastow@seu.edu

Fredric W. Rohm

Associate Professor of Business & Leadership
863.667.5443 | fwrohm@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

K A. Snyder

Professor of History
863.667.5653 | kasnyder@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Leroy P. VanWhy

Assistant Professor of Business
863.667.5458 | lpvanwhy@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor

Timothy Welch

Professor of Legal Studies
863.667.5409 | rtwelch@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 2nd Floor