A Message from the Chair

Dr. Deborah Hazelbaker, chair of the College of Natural & Health Sciences, gives an overview of the science programs at SEU and the many opportunities available to our graduates, including attending some of the top medical schools in the country and graduating with a bachelor’s degree in nursing through our RN to BSN program.

Natural & Health Sciences

Faculty Profile

Jesus may be the Great Physician, but many of us are called to be His instruments in the fields of science and medicine. Our nursing program is designed to give you the practical training you need to help those who are suffering while laying a Christian foundation of caring for others. If you want to go to medical school, our pre-med program will help you stand out when applying for top graduate programs. SEU’s commitment to blending faith with science makes you a more well-rounded individual who can meet all the needs of your patients and solve some of the world’s most pressing challenges.

UNDERGRADUATE

Day Online Evening Hybrid
Biology
Mathematics
Nursing
Pre-Med
RN to BSN

Debbie Hazelbaker

Dean, College of Natural & Health Sciences
863.667.5113 | djhazelb@seu.edu
Lindsey Science Building 204

Department of Mathematics

Shearen K Fredere

Chair, Department of Mathematics
863.667.5111 | sfredere@seu.edu
Lindsey Science Building 203

Berhane T. Ghaim

Associate Professor of Mathematics
863.667.5439 | btghaim@seu.edu
Spence Hall 235

Brittany N. Hurst

Instructor of Mathematics
| bnhurst@seu.edu

Gary Kimball

Professor of Mathematics
863.667.5109 | glkimbal@seu.edu
Lindsey Science Building 202

TaeEun Kim

Associate Professor of Mathematics
863.667.5923 | tkim@seu.edu
Spence Hall 232

David M. Revell

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
863.667.5043 | dmrevell@seu.edu
Spence Hall 11

Cody J. Tessler

Instructor of Mathematics
| cjtessler@seu.edu

John A. Tompkins

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
| jatompkins@seu.edu

Department of Natural & Health Sciences

Jeremy J. Day-Storms

Chair, Department of Natural & Health Sciences
863.667.5110 | jjdaystorms@seu.edu
Spence Hall 230

Sheila Abraham

Associate Professor of Biology
863.667.5649 | sabraham@seu.edu
Bolin 207

Crystal M. Bedenbaugh

Associate Professor of Biology
863.667.5162 | cmbedenbaugh@seu.edu
Lindsey Science Building 201

Aimee V. Franklin

Assistant Professor of Biology
| avfranklin@seu.edu

Brittany W. McConchie

Associate Professor of Biology
863.667.5647 | bwmcconchie@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 209

Todd D. Schraw

Associate Professor of Biology
863.667.5016 | tdschraw@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 214

Department of Nursing

Marcia A. Posey

Chair, Department of Nursing
863.667.5252 | maposey@seu.edu
Modular 10

Kimberly L. Acevedo

Assistant Professor of Nursing
| klacevedo@seu.edu

Lucy B. Stella

Associate Professor of Nursing
863.667.5262 | lbstella@seu.edu
Modular 10