A Message from the Dean

Dr. Alan Ehler, dean of the College of Christian Ministries & Religion, shares his vision for the college and outlines how Southeastern prepares ministry students from any denomination to effectively minister to the people of God and to the ends of the earth.

College of Christian Ministries & Religion

Southeastern University has trained transformative church and ministry leaders since our founding in 1935. Equipping and supporting the church and Christ’s mission is what we do. Your generation is the future of the Christian faith. We are committed to equipping this generation of leaders who will influence the culture and guide the church toward growth and life-changing ministry. Our programs give you the practical experience and Biblical foundation you need to faithfully lead and serve.


Faculty Profile

Alumni Feature

Student Spotlight

Student Spotlight

Alan J. Ehler

Dean, College of Christian Ministries & Religion
863.667.5044 | ajehler@seu.edu

Department of Christian Ministries & Religion

Peter F. Althouse

Professor of Theology
863.667.5223 | pfalthouse@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 234

Kenneth J. Archer

Professor of Theology
863.667.5333 | kjarcher@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 10

Melissa L. Archer

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
863.667.5520 | mlarcher@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 135

Donovan Barron

Missionary in Residence
| cdbarron@seu.edu

Chris A. Corbett

Associate Professor of Religion
| cacorbett@seu.edu

Robert C. Crosby

Professor of Practical Theology
863.667.5206 | rccrosby@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 133

Joseph H. Davis

Professor of Religion
863.667.5931 | jhdavis@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 233

Margaret A. DeAlminana

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
863.667.5796 | madealminana@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 231

Murray W. Dempster

Distinguished Professor of Social Ethics
863.667.5155 | mwdempster@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 120

Steven Fettke

Professor of Religion
863.667.5154 | smfettke@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 232

Jonathan C. Frazier

Associate Professor of Intercultural Studies and Missions
863.667.5246 | jcfrazier@seu.edu
Modular 6

Charles H. Gaulden

Associate Professor of Religion
863.667.5227 | chgaulden@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 229

Samuel S. Hemby

Professor of Religion
863.667.5149 | sshemby@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 235

Robert W. Houlihan

Professor of Practical Ministry & Missions
863.667.5661 | rwhoulihan@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 7

Matthew D. Huett

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
863.667.5335 | mdhuett@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 134

Brian M. Kelly

Professor of Practical Ministry
863.667.5989 | bmkelly@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 8

Terris Neuman

Professor of Religion
863.667.5505 | htneuman@seu.edu
Spence Hall 237

Glenn Pearl

Associate Professor of Religion
863.667.5987 | gapearl@seu.edu
Steelman Library

Zachary M. Tackett

Associate Professor of Practical Theology
863.667.5442 | zmtackett@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 9

Cedrick D. Valrie

Instructor
863.667.5417 | cdvalrie@seu.edu
Spence Hall 1

Robby Waddell

Professor of New Testament
863.667.5245 | rcwaddell@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 230

Gerry White

Professor of Religion
863.667.5151 | gawhite@seu.edu
Bolin Hall 131