Education

There are few higher callings than that of teacher. Our team of seasoned educators will equip you to serve students in any educational setting while strengthening your faith as the firm foundation for your career. Florida’s teachers association annually recognizes one of SEU’s senior education graduates as one of the top student teachers in the state, and our graduate programs produce qualified administrators and teachers who are shaping the future of our schools.

Faculty Spotlight

Alumni Feature

Student Spotlight

Amy N. Bratten

Interim Dean, College of Education
863.667.5238 | anbratten@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of Education

Patty B. LeBlanc

Chair, Doctor of Education Program
863.667.5097 | pbleblanc@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

James A. Anderson

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5366 | jaanderson2@seu.edu

Samuel Bennett

Professor of Education
863.667.5242 | sbennett@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 116

T. Scott Bryan

Professor of Education
863.667.5099 | tsbryan@seu.edu
Modular 12

Lisa A. Ciganek

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5308 | laciganek@seu.edu

Joseph M. Craft

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5258 | jmcraft@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Janet L. Deck

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5737 | jldeck@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Thomas J. Gollery

Professor of Education
863.667.5356 | tjgollery@seu.edu

David G. Grant

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5077 | dggrant@seu.edu
Modular 6

Joyce T. Harth

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5170 | jtharth@seu.edu
Modular 6

Steven J. Henderson

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5369 | sjhenderson@seu.edu

Gordon D Miller

Professor of Education
863.667.5659 | gmiller@seu.edu
Steelman Library - 2nd floor

Sherrie B. Nickell

Professor of Education
863.667.5297 | sbnickell@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st floor

Molly R. Owen

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5999 | mrowen@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st floor

Teresa K. Paton

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.4136 | tkpaton@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st floor

Douglas J. Roth

Professor of Education
863.667.5075 | djroth@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Sandra A. Roth

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5201 | saroth@seu.edu
Modular 6

Charles K. Smith

Associate Professor of Education
| cksmith@seu.edu
Modular 12

Susan K. Stanley

Associate Professor of Education
863.667.5066 | skstanley1@seu.edu
Modular 6

Kevin Weaver

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5367 | kweaver@seu.edu

Department of Human Performance and Sport Studies

Tad Carls

Chair, Department of Human Performance and Sport Studies
863.667.5087 | tjcarls@seu.edu
Modular 6

Leonard R. Giammatteo

Professor of Human Performance and Sport Studies
863.667.5096 | lrgiammatteo@seu.edu
Modular 6

Dominic D. Stross

Assistant Professor of Human Performance and Sport Studies
863.667.5276 | ddstross@seu.edu
Modular 6