A Message from the Dean

Dr. Doug Roth, dean of the College of Education, introduces students to the education degree programs at SEU while highlighting what gives Southeastern education majors the edge over other graduates for getting jobs and excelling in the classroom.

Education

There are few higher callings than that of teacher. Our team of seasoned educators will equip you to serve students in any educational setting while strengthening your faith as the firm foundation for your career. Florida’s teachers association annually recognizes one of SEU’s senior education graduates as one of the top student teachers in the state, and our graduate programs produce qualified administrators and teachers who are shaping the future of our schools.

Alumni Feature

Student Spotlight

Douglas J. Roth

Dean, College of Education
863.667.5098 | djroth@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Department of Education

Patty B. LeBlanc

Chair, Doctor of Education Program
863.667.5097 | pbleblanc@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Amy N. Bratten

Chair, Department of Secondary & ESE Education
863.667.5238 | anbratten@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Janet L. Deck

Chair, Department of Elementary Education
863.667.5737 | jldeck@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Samuel Bennett

Professor of Education
863.667.5242 | sbennett@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 116

T. Scott Bryan

Professor of Elementary Education
863.667.5099 | tsbryan@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Joseph M. Craft

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
863.667.5258 | jmcraft@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

David G. Grant

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
863.667.5077 | dggrant@seu.edu
Modular 6

Joyce T. Harth

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
863.667.5170 | jtharth@seu.edu
Modular 6

Gordon D Miller

Professor of Education
863.667.5659 | gmiller@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Sandra A. Roth

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
863.667.5201 | saroth@seu.edu
Modular 6

Charles K. Smith

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
863.669.4264 | cksmith@seu.edu
Business & Education Building 1st Floor

Susan K. Stanley

Assistant Professor of Education
863.667.5066 | skstanley1@seu.edu
Modular 6

Department of Sport Management

Tad Carls

Chair, Department of Sport Management
863.667.5087 | tjcarls@seu.edu
Modular 6

Leonard R. Giammatteo

Professor of Sport Management
863.667.5096 | lrgiammatteo@seu.edu
Modular 6

Dominic D. Stross

Assistant Professor of Sport Management
863.667.5276 | ddstross@seu.edu
Modular 6